Skip to content

Made it to Dondo!

January 21, 2011

Hey Everybody!

I made it from Washington, DC to Johannesburg, spent the night with a lovely family, then came to Beira this morning by plane where I was picked up and taken to Dondo, Moz by some missionary friends, Carla, Jon, and their infant Kiran.  We have had a lovely day, full of errands, chicken pot pie, heat, a nap, and scrabble.  Tomorrow, I’ll be headed to where I will be staying for the rest of my stay.  Carla said the scenery where I will be is beautiful, as it is in the hills, and its a bit cooler there than here (although still pretty hot, I think).  I am sweating a lot already!

I hope to figure out some internet access there!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Candee Van Iderstine permalink
    January 22, 2011 5:49 pm

    ‘Xcuse me but ladies don’t ‘sweat’, they ‘perspire’, thank you very much.

  2. Robin permalink
    January 28, 2011 8:16 pm

    Love your blog (and you). You paint a beautiful picture. I saw today that Fodor’s travel guide for 2011 had on its list of 21 places to go this year(of course, Asheville) and also Mozambique!

Leave a Reply

